Mohamed A Qdy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They are scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Content Development Pros - They are scammers
Content Development Pros - They are scammers - Image 2
This company is not based in the UK. They're in the USA and will try all kinds of tricks to make sales. They will offer you a refund if you are not satisfied, and when you pay them, you will not get a refund. They will waste your time. The customer service is terrible and I have been waiting for a refund for almost two years. I got the trading standards involved.
View full review
Loss:
$361

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid this company

Mohamed A Qdy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Middletown Township, New Jersey

This company is a scam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Content Development Pros - This company is a scam
Content Development Pros - This company is a scam - Image 2
Content Development Pros - This company is a scam - Image 3
Avoid this company. Or you will lose your money and they will not refund you as they say. I have lost out and I am still chasing my money 2 years later. They use fake names when I was being sold on as they spoke to me in Arabic during the sales pitch.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Cons:
  • Scams

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid them like the plage.

Aramide A Fcs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hackney, Hackney

EXCELLENT SERVICES.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Content Development Pros - EXCELLENT SERVICES.
Content Development Pros - EXCELLENT SERVICES. - Image 2
I gave Content Development Pros 5 stars I gave Content Development Pros 5 stars because the projects I ordered from the Company exceeded my expectations and satisfaction for a long time. Janice Scott and Dave Connor, my account manager, are passionate, meticulous and dedicated to the work. They are team players, and they are always prepared to go the extra mile to make their clients satisfied and happy. They are Professionals in their fields. I will continue using their professional services for a very long time. Thanks Guys.
View full review

User's recommendation: THEY ARE AMONG THE BEST.

Daniel M Red

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They are scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This company steal money from customers under the false pretense of recurring work when they dont actually supply the work, and when a customer never signed up for recurring payments or has any sort of ongoing contract with them. They should be investigated and shut down.
View full review
Loss:
$1500

Preferred solution: A refund but they refuse to give it to me

User's recommendation: Stay away

1 comment
Camrynn Vzh

Yes, they took me for $1500... VERY pour 'writers', (4 of them), and the 'work' was frustrating to deal with...

They never returned my money, even AFTER I offered them a recording of their conversation that promised my refund IF I did not like what they did.

I had sent then another package of my 'book' that was worth $900, in addition to my fee of $1500, and they LOST everything I sent them... They are a total scam and a complete misrepresentation of everything they do...

Anonymous
map-marker Wellington, Ohio

I got ripped off $43,000 from this online company

This happened in 2022 and 2023 here is what I had to say.

Content Development Pros misrepresents the services they claim to provide. Not only did they not do what they promised, but they ruined my website.

They let my original website go amiss and were working on a new site without my knowledge. When I questioned them, they said my original website wasn't very lucrative and claimed they could create a site that WOULD be very lucrative for me. They originally said that the cost would be $8,000. I told them I could not afford that.

I was told that once I put money into it for one quarter, then I would just use my profit to pay for the next quarter. After that, they kept changing the price of the project and even made a charge on my credit card without my prior approval. I ended up with a $43,000 debt. I started asking for a refund about a year ago and was told multiple times that they would "check with the team" or "see what we can do." When I continued to ask about it, I was finally told that they cannot give me a refund.

I was told at one point that once the new website was activated, I would have the option of selling it. However, they will not give any guidance or direction on how to do this.

They provided only a link which was worthless. My goal is to have this put out to help others not to be swindled and lied to by this company.

View full review

User's recommendation: Stay oh way from this online company.

1 comment
Guest

This information is helpful.

Anonymous
map-marker Lagos, Lagos

Information needs to carry out

Contact all got to say about all I'm seeing, I think a change is needed to take Thanks Thanks for the time
View full review

User's recommendation: Be guilded that’s all gat to say about all I’m seeing, I think a change is needed to take Thanks for now

Anonymous

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
On 4/18/20 I spoke with an agent for professional blog service 500 words with a five star writer. I was promised a two week turnaround for my blogs it's now 7/12/20 still missing a blog. Dashboard revision process along with customer service reps provided months of the run around. I truly disappointment in overall service this company provides. Please be aware of this companies promises when purchasing any service if you have a time sensitive deadline. I sent numerous emails regarding my dilemma no reply unfortunately. D.R. from New Jersey
View full review
Cons:
  • Being bullied
  • Scam tactics
  • Poor quality work

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Be mindful of doing business with company

Linda R Wzh

"Pro Go-No Go"

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We engage content Development Pros last June, 2018 to help us to update our Website Content and assisting with 10 blogs. We provide them a great deal of information and content already we just wanted them to provided their expertise to make sure it was professional content and to add an experts perspective. After all we are experts in our business but not content or website experts. Well neither are they!! We were shocked to say the least when we started receiving our first content for the website. It was obvious different people were writing the different pages as the writing was different, they didn't even have us doing the same business from one page to the next. It was as if they copied work from one client to the next. The English and grammar was also terrible. They denied using off shore content writers or coping and pasting content when asked to explain the inconsistent content, had us doing business in totally unrelated areas and why the grammar was so poor. When issues would be brought up they would quickly do something the next day and then we wouldn't hear from them for weeks. Additionally we provided them a list of blogs we wanted and only received one blog (not on our list) in six months. This blog was so poorly written that we could not present it as content coming from anyone of our professional expert team members. After six months going back and forth trying to get them to understand what was required and realizing they were out of their depth and not truly capable of delivering on our mandate they agreed to provide a refund within 48 hours. Well, you guessed it that turned into a week’s! Then we received a note from them saying it was our fault and they didn't think it was fair that they take the blame. Well that is a new one! That says it all……..Stay away from this company! Three reasons to not do business with them 1.They aren't content "pros" 2.They don't stand by what they say- and do what they say 3.They don't deliver- you will lose money!
View full review
Loss:
$900
Cons:
  • Being lied too
  • Poor quality work
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

Thanks for your feedback helps other businesses!

Eric Q Rnu

Scam Tactics - Bullies - Lies - Fakes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lied to on a daily basis. Ripped off for over 700.00. Absolute chaos and low quality work. They perform unauthorized work , just because they felt like it. Fake business address, fake people. Subcontract their work to India. Total fraud, lies and scams!! We asked them to stop and they started harassing us. Refused to stop even after they missed their dead line and it was obvious that they could not produce quality content from their Indian writers ( who were supposed to be in house American writers ). The company is completely fake. They are pushy and use scam tactics on a regular basis. They have more complaints for this very same thing than any other company I have ever seen. Then they even tried to bribe me to remove totally accurate negative reviews. Scammers!!!
View full review
Loss:
$733
Cons:
  • Being bullied
  • Being scammed
  • Poor quality work
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Eric Q Rnu

This was on the 5th after much trouble:Content Development ProsJul 5to me, salesHi Eric,I do apologize for all the trouble you faced while working with us. We've processed the refund as per your request.Thanks--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------This is From Content Development Clowns on July 6th 2018 ,Content Development ProsJul 6 (13 days ago)to Beeco, sales, meThanks for sending an email.

We're refunding you the amount charged for the product description order including those 2-articles and on the back-linking project.------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------This is yet another lie thy told on the 9th of July, On Monday, July 9, 2018, 11:28:40 AM PDT, Content Development Pros wrote:This email is to inform you that you will receive your refund within next 24-48 hours. It will appear on your end accordingly.Regards,Matthew Smith----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------So on July 18, 2018 I can prove they totally lied and no issue was refunded and then they tried to bribe us, read this email:Content Development Pros4:50 PM (21 hours ago)to Beeco, sales, meHi,Thanks for your message. Can you ask Erick to remove the negative review from Sitejabber and we will issue you the refund right away. Please let me know what you think ?Regards,Matthew Smith-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------I called after this email yesterday and spoke with Evelyn, was told the refund would be with 24 hours.

See the pattern of lies from them?-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Now today on the 19th of July 2018, they try bribing me again, using extortion and scam tactics:Content Development Pros1:07 PM (1 hour ago)to Beeco, sales, meThanks for your message. We can refund you the money within 12 hours as soon as you will confirm that you have removed the review.Please let me know as soon as you are done and I will issue you the refund right away.Regards,Matthew SmithNow remember - they were refunding this money since July 5th - Promised 24 - 48 hours - then clearly admit that they lied - then try scammer extortion and bribery techniques.Stay away from these pathetic loser scammers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

S.Clark
map-marker Wilmington, Delaware

STAY AWAY!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This company will take your money and not deliver your project. Stay far away from the scam!!! No one knows what is happening over there. If they do send in the work, its always late. They are always looking into the issue but can never figure it out, magically. I'm pretty sure they are just running a scam. I have never been so frustrated with a company ever before. Run away or they will steal from you as well. They confirm they receive your order, send a link for payment, you pay and then 2 weeks later, you realize they never sent it!!! If you try to contact them with the little chat box, they disconnect you. Terrible!
View full review
Loss:
$178
Reason of review:
ALL OF THE ABOVE

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Wealdstone, England

ContentDevelopmentPros (of Toronto, Ontario, Canada) [contentdevelopmentpros.com and via: guru.com] Awful and Woeful

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ContentDevelopmentPros (of Toronto, Ontario, Canada) [contentdevelopmentpros.com and via: guru.com] were Awful and Woeful – will never use them again Technical skill: 2 out of 10: Inconsistent writing, largely explained by what we say under Communication and Creativity. Communication: 1 out of 10: Despite repeated feedback, failed miserably at understanding what “original” meant. Their favourite phrase: “We have put this through Plagiarism software.” They never understood – or didn’t want to understand - that that wasn’t good enough for professionals. Creativity / Originality: 1 out of 10: very little originality. Only proved good at using their favourite phrase: “We have put this through Plagiarism software.” The brief was to write an “original document”. Failed woefully. Timeliness: 1 out of 10: Completed document was due to be delivered within 6 weeks. After 6 MONTHS, they were still struggling to deliver even the basics. We decided to take the project back in-house as they continued failing in providing original, professional content. ContentDevelopmentPros - Be Aware: they hide (block) their negative feedback - search Google or Yahoo (not Guru.com) for their negative feedback for the true picture. Don't be deceived by Guru.com feedback - it is deceptive. Guru.com created and proudly allows the deception: blocking negative feedback.
View full review
Cons:
  • Totally failed to deliver original professional content
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Naples, Florida

5th Grade Reading Level

The article these guys produced for me was of poor quality. I think this company should be investigated for child labor because it may have possibly been written by a small child. If not a small child, then maybe a non English speaking foreigner. Maybe it was a non English speaking child foreigner. Whoever wrote the article was not concerned with the quality of the content, it had grammatical errors and was very repetitive. This company is just out to get your money, they have no desire to produce great content. I will not be using the article they provided nor their services in the future. I can not express my disappointment enough.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Chantale Cpl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Took Money. Didn't Deliver. Denied Refund. Pakistani Bastards

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I went to their offices they have listed in Wilmington, DE. Its not there. They are located overseas. Hired and paid them to rewrite 6 pages on my web site. Guaranteed 100% Satisfaction and 3 day delivery. 5 days later I received 2 of my 7 ordered pages. It was if someone with minimal understanding of the English language wrote a paragraph and threw in three in key words throughout. Over half of the sentences were not just bad... they made no sense. I responded through their system and got no reply. When i finally chatted with customer support, I was promised a re-do. It came back with different gibberish. Its as if they are located in a country that does not speak English. I asked about the 100% money back guarantee. They said there were no refunds. A week later I received my 'rewrites'. They were word-for-word the same gibberish versions I first received. It has now been almost a month since my first contact. I have heard "It will be delivered by the end of the day" five times now. They have not delivered. One of my pages ordered was an email sales letter. I gave a deadline which was over a week away. But was told 'no problem' since turnaround is three days. After I complained that I hadn't received a version and it was do in two days, I received another promise that it would be delivered by the end of the day. 5 days past the due date to send this limited time sales letter a version arrived, just as bad as the previous. They refuse to let me talk to someone who can discuss a solution, I am currently working with my bank to intervene.
View full review
Loss:
$700
Cons:
  • Poor quality of product and poor customer service
  • Overseas outsourcing
  • Scam tactics
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article